Tags

, , , ,

Well, I did my third show last night. If I could describe it with one word: FAIL.

It didn’t go well. I don’t know where the disconnect was. I thought I had funny stuff. I practiced. I revised. Everything I had was new. An experiment. An experiment that imploded. 

I am a little (ok a lot) discouraged. I knew that this would happen at some point in time. I didn’t expect it this time though. I really thought I had some decent material. 

I thought about posting the video, but that is probably not going to happen. I am not even sure when I will watch it. I do know, that if I continue with standup, I will have to learn from this and use it to get better.

At this point I don’t even know if there is more standup in my future. Maybe Episode III was really Strike III.

